Feature #660

Lock playlists

Added by Quentin SADERNE about 1 year ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:New Start date:August 24, 2016
Priority:Minor Due date:
Assignee:- % Done:

0%

Category:-
Target version:-
Affects version:

Description

Nice-to-have feature:
Add a way to lock a playlist in order to prevent it from being edited or deleted

When people not used to Audacious use your Audacious setup, it usually ends with missing songs, or unwanted extra songs in the playlist, and sometimes even missing playlist itself.
It would be nice to be able to lock playlists to avoid that, for example by adding an item in the context menu on the playlist. Thus one could have locked playlists, and still keep an unlocked playlist to let people add songs and listen to them, without destroying your own playlists.

History

#1 Updated by John Lindgren about 1 year ago

  • Tracker changed from Bug to Feature

Almost but not quite a duplicate of #190.

#2 Updated by Quentin SADERNE about 1 year ago

As you say, "almost but not quite"

Protecting from closing is OK, but protecting from editing is needed as well.

Anyway, I can't find this optional dialog you were talking about...
How can I activate it?

#3 Updated by John Lindgren about 1 year ago

If you don't see a confirmation dialog on deleting a playlist, you probably clicked "don't show this again" at some point in the past. Look for a line reading no_confirm_playlist_delete=TRUE in ~/.config/audacious/config and delete that line.

Also available in: Atom PDF